top of page
  • Writer's pictureYongle Voynich

Pillars of Paradise

I wished upon a star,

And a sleep so warm and true

Wrenched me whole and up afar:

To the heavens, dark with dew.

 

In the cold, endless stellar rain,

My tepid dreams, they washed away.

False fleeting dawns and phantom pains

Gave way to starry night and cosmic day.

 

The simple pleasures which I seek,

Vices which I vainly breathe:

Shackles! Break in a silent sea

Of empty, dustless, dreamless streams.

 

Lost is the self and imagined boundaries:

Gone is my mind and sense of normalcy.

Hanging paradise clouds keep company,

And the warmth of spiral arms, a galaxy!

 

I wished upon a star,

And a sleep so warm and true

Brought tenderness to an ailing heart;

And the love of a Universe, too.

Comentários


bottom of page